2015 TNAFS Annual Meeting Wrap-up

The 2015 TNAFS Annual Meeting was held February 19-20 at the Tennessee Aquarium in Chattanooga, TN. Despite snowy weather, we had a great turnout with 60 meeting attendees (including 15 students) and several special guests at the Thursday night banquet including several members of Trout Unlimited who came to accept their award. Dave Rizzuto was unable to attend the meeting but was honored to receive the 2015 Lifetime Achievement Award from the Chapter. Minutes from the Business Meeting can be found HERE.

2014 President, Travis Scott, passing the gavel to 2015 President, Kathlina Alford

Thanks to Joyce Coombs for serving as chapter Secretary/Treasurer for the past 3 years!

Thanks to Jim Parham for serving as 2013 chapter President!

Congratulations to the Tennessee Council of Trout Unlimited, our 2015 Friends of Fisheries.

Congratulations to Dr. Anna George, our 2015 Outstanding Fisheries Scientist.

Congratulations to Zachary Wolf for the 1st Place Student Presentation Award.

Congratulations to Shawn Settle for the 2nd Place Student Presentation Award.





The silent auction raised over $900 for Kids Fishing Events accross the state!





Thanks to Sarah Hazzard for working the registration desk and to the Tennessee Aquarium for hosting the meeting.


We got good media coverage from the 2015 Annual TNAFS Meeting! Articles about the awards ceremony were numerous. Check out a few of them below:

Chattanoogan – Friends of Fisheries

Knoxville Daily Sun

Southern Trout

Chattanoogan – Outstanding Fisheries Scientist


If you see our organization in the news please let us know so we can share with the group! Contact Kathlina Alford, kathlina.alford@gmail.com, 423-443-9239 with media information.

Tagged Under: , ,