Officers and Chairs

2021-2022 Texas Chapter Officers and Committee Chairs

President

Dakus Geeslin
Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
4200 Smith School Rd, Austin, TX, 78744
512-389-8734
dakus.geeslin@tpwd.texas.gov

President Elect

Timothy Birdsong
Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
4200 Smith School Rd, Austin, TX, 78744
512-389-4744
Timothy.Birdsong@tpwd.texas.gov

Past President

Kirk Winemiller, Ph.D.
Texas A&M University
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries Science
College Station, TX, 77843
979-777-8570
k-winemiller@tamu.edu

Secretary-Treasurer
Sarah Robertson
Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
Texas Rivers Center
505 Staples Rd., BLDG 1
San Marcos, TX 78666
512-754-6844
Sarah.Robertson@tpwd.texas.gov

Awards
Brittany Chesser
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
495 Horticulture St., College Station, TX 77843
979-458-6232
brittany.chesser@exchange.tamu.edu

Continuing Education
Lynn Wright
Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
3407-A S. Chadbourne, San Angelo, TX 76903
325-651-5556
lynn.wright@tpwd.texas.gov

Editorial
Alice Best
Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
PO Box 427, Snook, TX, 77878
979-272-1430
alice.best@tpwd.texas.gov

and

Dave Buzan
Freese and Nichols, Inc.
10431 Morado Circle, Austin, TX, 78759
512-617-3164
david.buzan@freese.com

Endowments
Brian Van Zee
Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
Waco Regional Office
1601 E. Crest Dr., Waco, TX 76705
254-867-7974
Brian.VanZee@tpwd.texas.gov

History
Michele Nations
MichNat.TCAFS@gmail.com

Internet
Sarah Haas, Ph.D.
Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
4200 Smith School Road, Austin, TX 78744
512-389-4655
sarah.haas@tpwd.texas.gov

and

John Taylor, Ph.D.
Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
4200 Smith School Road, Austin, TX 78744
512-389-4338
John.Taylor@tpwd.texas.gov

Issues (includes Exotic Species and Stocks at Risk subcommittees)
Kevin Mayes
Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
505 Staples Road, Bldg. 1, San Marcos, TX, 78666
512-754-6844
kevin.mayes@tpwd.texas.gov

Membership
Michele Nations
MichNat.TCAFS@gmail.com

Newsletters
Matthew Troia, Ph.D.
University of Texas at San Antonio
Department of Environmental Science and Ecology
One UTSA Circle, San Antonio, TX 78249
210-458-6020
matthew.troia@utsa.edu

Nominating
Greg Cummings
Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
PO Box 1446, Pottsboro, TX 75076
903-786-2389
greg.cummings@tpwd.texas.gov

Pond Management
Greg Binion
Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
PO Box 116, Mathis, TX 78368
361-547-9712
greg.binion@tpwd.texas.gov

Publicity/Exhibits
Steven Bardin
Texas Pro Lake Management
P.O. Box 883, Comanche, TX 76442
972-824-3986
Steven@txprolake.com

Scholarship Committee
Jennifer Butler
Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
302 Medical Dr, Lake Jackson, TX 77566
979-299-1808
jennifer.butler@tpwd.texas.gov

Student Outreach
Joshuah Perkin, Ph.D.
Texas A&M University
534 John Kimbrough Blvd., College Station, TX 77845
979-458-1814
jperkin@tamu.edu