Officers and Chairs

2020-2021 Texas Chapter Officers and Committee Chairs

President

Kirk Winemiller, Ph.D.
Department of Wildlife and Fisheries Science
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX, 77843
979-777-8570
k-winemiller@tamu.edu

President Elect

Dakus Geeslin
Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
4200 Smith School Rd, Austin, TX, 78744
512-389-8734
dakus.geeslin@tpwd.texas.gov

Past President

Dan Daugherty, Ph.D.
Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
5103 Junction Hwy, Mountain Home, TX, 78058
830-866-3356
dan.daugherty@tpwd.texas.gov

Secretary-Treasurer
Natalie Goldstrohm
Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
5325 North 3rd St, Abilene, TX, 79603
325-692-0921
natalie.goldstrohm@tpwd.texas.gov

Awards
Brittany Chesser
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
495 Horticulture St., College Station, Texas 77843
979-458-6232
brittany.chesser@exchange.tamu.edu

Continuing Education
Lynn Wright
Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
3407-A S. Chadbourne, San Angelo, Texas 76903
325-651-5556
lynn.wright@tpwd.texas.gov

Editorial
Alice Best
Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
PO Box 427, Snook, TX, 77878
alice.best@tpwd.texas.gov

and

Dave Buzan
Freese and Nichols, Inc.
10431 Morado Circle, Austin, TX, 78759
512-617-3164
david.buzan@freese.com

Endowments
Dave Terre
Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
4200 Smith School Rd, Austin, TX 78744
512-389-4855
dave.terre@tpwd.texas.gov

History
Michele Nations
MichNat.TCAFS@gmail.com

Internet
Sarah Haas, Ph.D.
Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
4200 Smith School Road, Austin, TX 78744
512-389-4655
sarah.haas@tpwd.texas.gov

Issues (includes Exotic Species and Stocks at Risk subcommittees)
Kevin Mayes
Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
505 Staples Road, Bldg. 1, San Marcos, TX, 78666
512-754-6844
kevin.mayes@tpwd.texas.gov

Membership
Michele Nations
MichNat.TCAFS@gmail.com

Newsletters
Matthew Troia, Ph.D.
Department of Environmental Science and Ecology
University of Texas at San Antonio
One UTSA Circle, San Antonio, Texas 78249
210-458-6020
matthew.troia@utsa.edu

Nominating
Greg Cummings
Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
PO Box 1446, Pottsboro, Texas 75076
903-786-2389
greg.cummings@tpwd.texas.gov

Pond Management
Greg Binion
Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
PO Box 116, Mathis, Texas 78368
361-547-9712
greg.binion@tpwd.texas.gov

Publicity/Exhibits
Shaun Donovan
San Antonio River Authority
600 E Euclid Ave, San Antonio, TX, 78212
210-302-3258
sdonovan@sara-tx.org

and

Steven Bardin
Texas Pro Lake Management
P.O. Box 883, Comanche, Texas 76442
972-824-3986
Steven@txprolake.com

Scholarship Committee
Jennifer Butler
Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
302 Medical Dr, Lake Jackson, Texas 77566
979-299-1808
jennifer.butler@tpwd.texas.gov

Student Outreach
Joshuah Perkin, Ph.D.
Texas A&M University
534 John Kimbrough Blvd., College Station, Texas 77845
979-458-1814
jperkin@tamu.edu