Membership

Trout Committee members and guests at the 2014 meeting at Bennett Springs Trout Park (MO).

Joining the SDAFS Trout Committee:

Apply for SDAFS Trout Committee membership by submitting a request to the Chair.  The Chair will provide a list of at-large Committee members [from state/federal agencies, universities, private corporations, companies, consulting firms, NGO’s, etc.] to the Division President prior to the Annual Meeting for appointment. American Fisheries Society bylaws dictate that members of any sub-unit committees must be members of the Society. Technical Committee procedures also state that “membership is open to all members of the Division.” To be a Division member, an individual must be a Society member. Individuals that are not members of the Society can be appointed to Technical Committees, however those individuals do not have voting status (see SDAFS Procedural Manual ).

Current Members:

Doug Besler, NC Wildife Resources Commission  doug.besler@ncwildlife.org

Sheryl Bryan, USFS  sbryan@fs.fed.us

Seth Coffman, Trout Unlimited  scoffman@tu.org

Greg Cummings, TX Parks and Wildlife greg.cummings@tpwd.texas.gov

John Damer, GA Department of Natural Resources  John.Damer@dnr.ga.gov

Andy Dolloff,  USFS Southern Research Station  adoll@vt.edu

Dave Dreves, KY Dept. of Fish & Wildlife Resources  dave.dreves@ky.gov

Jeff Durniak, GA Department of Natural Resources  Jeff.Durniak@dnr.ga.gov

Frank Fiss, TN Wildlife Resources Agency Frank.Fiss@tn.gov

Christy Graham, AR Game & Fish Commission  Christy.Graham@agfc.ar.gov

Gary Grossman, University of Georgia gdgrossman@gmail.com

Jim Habera, TN Wildlife Resources Agency  Jim.Habera@tn.gov

Kyle Hartman, WVU  kyle.hartman@mail.wvu.edu

Justin Heflin, KY Dept. of Fish and Wildlife Resources  justin.heflin@ky.gov

Alan Heft, MD Department of Natural Resources  aheft@dnr.state.md.us

Jason Henegar, TN Wildlife Resources Agency  Jason.Henegar@tn.gov

Mark Hudy, Retired / EBTJV mxhudy@gmail.com

Dave Kazyak, USGS dkazyak@usgs.gov

Jarrad Kosa, Bureau of Land Management  Jarrad_Kosa@fws.gov

Matt Kulp, Great Smoky Mountains National Park  Matt_Kulp@nps.gov

Larry Mohn, Shenandoah Stream Works  shenstreamworks@aol.com

Ray Morgan, University of Maryland (UMCES)  rmorgan@al.umces.edu

Dan Rankin, SC Department of Natural Resources  RankinD@dnr.sc.gov

Jacob Rash, NC Wildlife Resources Commission  jacob.rash@ncwildlife.org

Steve Reeser, VA Dept. of Game & Inland Fisheries  Steve.Reeser@dgif.virginia.gov

Matt Sell, MD Department of Natural Resources  msell@dnr.state.md.us

Brandon Simcox, TN Wildlife Resources Agency  Brandon.Simcox@tn.gov

Justin Spaulding, TN Wildlife Resources Agency Justin.Spaulding@tn.gov

Lorie Stroup, USFS-Pisgah National Forest  loriestroup@fs.fed.us

David Thorne, WV Dept. of Natural Resources David.W.Thorne@wv.gov

Tom Whelan, MO Department of Conservation  Tom.Whelan@mdc.mo.gov

Jack Van Deventer, MicroFish  jsv@microfish.org