Trout Committee members and guests at the 2014 meeting at Bennett Springs Trout Park (MO).

Joining the SDAFS Trout Committee:

Apply for SDAFS Trout Committee membership by submitting a request to the Chair.  The Chair will provide a list of at-large Committee members [from state/federal agencies, universities, private corporations, companies, consulting firms, NGO’s, etc.] to the Division President prior to the Annual Meeting for appointment. American Fisheries Society bylaws dictate that members of any sub-unit committees must be members of the Society. Technical Committee procedures also state that “membership is open to all members of the Division.” To be a Division member, an individual must be a Society member. Individuals that are not members of the Society can be appointed to Technical Committees, however those individuals do not have voting status (see SDAFS Procedural Manual ).

Current Members:

Doug Besler, NC Wildife Resources Commission

Sheryl Bryan, USFS

Seth Coffman, Trout Unlimited

Greg Cummings, TX Parks and Wildlife

John Damer, GA Department of Natural Resources

Andy Dolloff,  USFS Southern Research Station

Dave Dreves, KY Dept. of Fish & Wildlife Resources

Jeff Durniak, GA Department of Natural Resources

Frank Fiss, TN Wildlife Resources Agency

Christy Graham, AR Game & Fish Commission

Gary Grossman, University of Georgia

Jim Habera, TN Wildlife Resources Agency

Kyle Hartman, WVU

Justin Heflin, KY Dept. of Fish and Wildlife Resources

Alan Heft, MD Department of Natural Resources

Jason Henegar, TN Wildlife Resources Agency

Mark Hudy, Retired / EBTJV

Dave Kazyak, USGS

Jarrad Kosa, Bureau of Land Management

Matt Kulp, Great Smoky Mountains National Park

Larry Mohn, Shenandoah Stream Works

Ray Morgan, University of Maryland (UMCES)

Dan Rankin, SC Department of Natural Resources

Jacob Rash, NC Wildlife Resources Commission

Steve Reeser, VA Dept. of Game & Inland Fisheries

Matt Sell, MD Department of Natural Resources

Brandon Simcox, TN Wildlife Resources Agency

Justin Spaulding, TN Wildlife Resources Agency

Lorie Stroup, USFS-Pisgah National Forest

David Thorne, WV Dept. of Natural Resources

Tom Whelan, MO Department of Conservation

Jack Van Deventer, MicroFish