2018 AFS Genetics Section Officer Elections

Hello Genetics Section members,

It’s time to select a president-elect and secretary-treasurer. The president-elect serves for two years, followed by two years as president and two years as past-president. The secretary-treasurer serves for two years.

We are fortunate to have highly qualified candidates for both positions. You can read the candidates statements and make your selection using the following link: [please email Jeff Olsen for link]

We will close the ballot on Friday, June 1, 2018, at 5pm Alaska Daylight Time.

Your current officers are:
President: Wendylee Stott
President-elect: Andrew Whiteley
Secretary-treasurer: Kristen Gruenthal

Please take a moment to vote!


Jeffrey B Olsen
Conservation Genetics Laboratory
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
1011 East Tudor Road
Anchorage, Alaska 99503