AFS Genetics Section Business Meeting – 24 August 2021 @ 7PM EDT

Dear AFS Genetics Section members,

Just a friendly reminder that our section will have its annual business meeting this upcoming Tuesday. We will meet via Zoom (see link below). The meeting is open to guests (non-members) as it would be for a regular an in-person meeting during the annual conference. We will provide updates on activities and current issues of AFS, our section, and also recognize awardees. If you would like to discuss a particular issue, please send me an email by Monday 23-August-2021 (COB) so we can include it in the agenda.

Please reserve time in your busy schedules – we hope to see you all!

The AFS Genetics Section will hold the annual business meeting on 24-August-2021 @ 6:00-7:00 pm CDT. For those of you that are time-zone challenged like me:

Eastern Time Zone: 7:00-8:00 pm EDT
Central Time Zone: 6:00-7:00 pm CDT
Mountain Time Zone: 5:00-6:00 pm MDT
Pacific Time Zone: 4:00-5:00 pm PDT


Topic: AFS_GS_business_meeting
Time: Aug 24, 2021 06:00 PM Central Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81934481497?pwd=WlZLU09Cdi83ZHNzWHJyaDF2c3VlQT09
Meeting ID: 819 3448 1497
Passcode: fishgenes

Dial by your location:
+1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

Meeting ID: 819 3448 1497
Passcode: 416710866

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kdhL3o240

marlis + AFS Genetics Section ExComm

Marlis R Douglas, Ph.D.
President AFS Genetics Section
Bruker Professor in Life Sciences
University of Arkansas
Biological Sciences, SCEN 738
850 W Dickson Street
Fayetteville, AR 72701
email: mrd1@uark.edu
office: 479-575-4176

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *