Congratulations to our Genetics Section Awardees!

Congratulations to the following award recipients, announced during the 2014 AFS Annual Meeting in Quebec. Stevan Phelps Memorial Best Paper Award: Helen Neville and Louis Bernatchez. The Genetics Section presented the 2014 Stevan Phelps Memorial Award to Helen Neville and Louis Bernatchez for their paper, “Neville H., and L. Bernatchez. 2013. Coding Gene Single Nucleotide... Read More

Congratulations are in order!

Congratulations to the new Genetics Section leadership, including Jeff Olsen (President), Wendylee Stott (President-Elect), and Amy Welsh (Secretary-Treasurer). In addition to the above news, we are proud to announce the induction of the 2014 inaugural class in the Genetics Section Hall of Excellence, which includes Fred Allendorf (University of Montana), John Avise (UC Irvine), Fred... Read More

Hall of Excellence Nominations

Nominations (due 15 June 2014) are now open for the inaugural class of the Genetic Sections’ Hall of Excellence. The Hall of Excellence recognizes professionals who have made outstanding contributions to the advancement of management or conservation of aquatic species and ecosystems through the application of genetics tools, techniques, or theory. Find out more about... Read More