MNAFS Awards

Dennis H. Schupp Award of Excellence

Awarded to any individual who exemplifies the consummate natural resource/fisheries professional through exceptional dedication and skill during their career.

2022 Recipient: Ann Schneider, USFWS

Special Recognition

Recognizes any individual who has made a remarkable contribution to MN AFS, shown exceptional dedication and skill in the advancement of fisheries science, and/or outstanding development of fisheries professionals through MN AFS.

2022 Recipient: N/A

25-Year Chapter Membership Award

Awarded to individuals who have been an active member in MNAFS for at least 25 years.

Recognition of Service to the Out-Going President

Awarded to the out-going President in recognition of their service as the President of MNAFS.

2021 Recipient: Keith Reeves, DNR

AFS Awards

Outstanding Chapter Awards

Recognizes outstanding professionalism, active resource protection, and enhancement programs, as well as a strong commitment to the mission of the Society. One award is given in each category (small chapters – less than 100 members, large chapters – 100 members or more ).

AFS – Outstanding Chapter Awards

For additional information regarding AFS Awards visitAFS – Awards and Recognition