Awards – Texas Chapter AFS

Click to return to Main TCAFS Page

[su_heading size=”20″]Awards[/su_heading]

Click here for the Award Nomination Form

Award nominations are due December 19, 2016 for:

  • Administration
  • Education
  • Fish Culture
  • Management
  • Research
  • Student
  • Technical Support
  • Special Recognition

The person doing the nominating and the person being nominated must both be members of the TCAFS in good standing (excepet for the special recognition category – the nominee does not have to be a TCAFS member).  The awards are based upon fisheries-related work in Texas and can span more than one year.  Each category has its own eligible accomplishments (i.e. for fish culture – development of techniques that produced fish more efficiently, or more economically).

Click here to see a list of past award recipients as well as past Presidents.